hostwatch.blogg.se

Usb secure boot asus x452e
Usb secure boot asus x452e







usb secure boot asus x452e
  1. #Usb secure boot asus x452e how to#
  2. #Usb secure boot asus x452e install#
  3. #Usb secure boot asus x452e 64 Bit#
  4. #Usb secure boot asus x452e update#
  5. #Usb secure boot asus x452e windows 8#

With the secure boot option disabled and launch CSM enabled, I was able to hold ESC while powering on the laptop and boot into my USB device. I also had a setting called "Launch CSM" under the boot menu which I had to enable (did not enable "Launch PXE OpROM"). I changed this by going to the Security menu and disabling the "Secure Boot Control" option. After further testing I figured out that I needed to have the Secure Boot option in the BIOS disabled or else I got a security error when I tried to boot to the USB device. The installation for Ubuntu will also set up the dual-boot.After doing some research and trying to figure this out, I found an article online that mentioned holding ESC while using the power button to turn on the computer.

#Usb secure boot asus x452e update#

Run this installation without any fancy settings (though you can update during install, or at least, I could, so try it ) ).

#Usb secure boot asus x452e install#

Once in Windows, open up the installer for Ubuntu (yes, in Windows), and install Ubuntu into the partition you've now, of course, made for Ubuntu (called Web Installer). Then boot to Windows, as if you'd love nothing more in the world. To install Ubuntu along side it, make sure that during the installation you create a partition for Windows that leaves space for another partition for Ubuntu. To get it working, do all of the stuff I did in the question to re-install a clean version of Windows.

usb secure boot asus x452e

#Usb secure boot asus x452e how to#

Any ideas on how to fix this so the install for a dual-boot system can proceed? (Preferably without starting anew with Windows as well ) )Ī very delayed answer, sorry about that peeps.

#Usb secure boot asus x452e 64 Bit#

Ubuntu 12.10, 64 bit installation can't read the partitioning of the hdd during the installation. Anyone got an idea on that one? It also remembered the settings for the Windows Aero theme.Īfter all this you'd think I'd have the rest figured out. It managed to keep the images through all that.

usb secure boot asus x452e

Before doing: format, delete partition, cascade partitions, create new partition of different size, format partition, install Windows.

usb secure boot asus x452e

FINALLY!Īfter the installation, Windows still had background images located in C:/Users/ ME /AppData/Local/Microsoft/Themes/RoamedThemeFiles/DesktopBackground/ that I had in the previous installation. So deleted ALL partittions, did a format of the disk, created a new partition. Remember I hadn't changed the partition table, was still factory default! Minus a few partitions, granted. Apparantly Windows cannot be installed on a GPT hard disk. Of course, the new Windows Installation dit not like this. I left the Recovery partition (you never know.). Then I rebooted, with the USB Boot drive I created using the Windows 7 USB DVD Download Tool (scroll down for download link), provided by Microsoft.ĭuring the installation, I chose to install a clean version, therefor deleted the partitions containing current windows files.

#Usb secure boot asus x452e windows 8#

Managed to do a clean install of Windows 8 Pro.Īfter disabling Secure Boot, also had to disable fast boot, and enable Launch CSM, leaving the option which appeared ( Launch PXE OpROM) disabled. Well, more and more anyway, I like my Windows based games as well ) But, especially due to secure boot and windows 8, I'm going over to Ubuntu. I'm more and more active on Stackoverflow. Found the product key already and have a clean install waiting.īTW, not trying to leech knowledge, even though first question and no answers. Keeping the original Windows installation is of no concern. (All I've done is selected "disabled" on secure boot, picky as ** Microsoft). But the whole boot loading setup is different than from what I know, and I must've messed up something because it's been "Attempting Repairs", "Analyzing hard disk", and a bunch of other things for the past 15 minutes. I've found a way into the BIOS (before splash screen, mash F2. How to install both on this little thing? (I know, possible in Ubuntu, this n that, but for ease atm wanting to keep it with Win8). Oh, it's the i3 core version.įor school I still need Windows * sigh * for the. I've gotten my hands on an Asus Vivobook X202e.









Usb secure boot asus x452e